ON CLOUD NINE by Luis Cuauhtemoc Berriozabal

Oh, yea, I’ve been talking
to myself like crazy.
I’ve been on cloud nine
over the past few days.
I have been talking to God.

I had a heart attack and
died.  God brought me back.
I know I need to take my
medication to get out of here.
God said I don’t need it.

I have my team of people
who want to help me.  This
includes God.  My parents
are against me.  They treat me
like I can’t take care of myself.

Since I’ve been here I’m
turning into a hypochondriac.
I need to take three baths a
day, do my yoga, read my
magazines and  I’m fine.

Leave a Reply

